Board of Directors

Governance of the BTC Foundation represents the communities we serve

The Board of Directors of the BTC Foundation provides for the future of our community by enabling students greater access to technical education at Blackhawk Technical College. Since 1978, more than 115 staff, alumni, community representatives and students have served on the BTC Foundation Board, helping the foundation grow from an idea, to an institution that has empowered hundreds of students to achieve their educational goals.

We express gratitude to Board members past and present for their commitment.

The Foundation Board of Directors includes:

David Arndt, Co-Owner, Arndt Farms Janesville
Gretchen Burgess, Attorney, Burgess Law Delavan
Theresa Carroll-Gordon, Owner, CG Powerworks Janesville
Sharon Cox, Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer, Beloit Health System  Beloit
Dave Holterman, Vice President, First Community Bank Milton
Jill Leitzen, Director of Human Resources, Kuhn International      Brodhead
Jennifer McCarthy, Senior Accountant, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP Janesville
D. Brad Money, Vice President - Divisional Operations, ABC Supply Company Beloit
Jim Munro, Retired Monroe School District Superintendent Monroe
Jim Nemeth, Chief Financial Officer, Monroe Clinic & Hospital Monroe
Sue Ripsch, Senior Vice President/COO, Rockford Memorial Hospital Rockford
Robbi Seales, Lamar Outdoor Advertising Janesville
Phil Whitehead, CPS, CFP, Senior Vice President-Business, Blackhawk Bank Janesville


Contact Information

Blackhawk Technical College Foundation, Inc.
6004 S County Road G
Janesville, WI 53546

Timothy McKearn
Foundation Director
(608) 757-7704

Students Studying in Library

Get Started Early

Did you know you can earn college credit for the courses you take in high school? It’s possible and at no cost to you and your parents.

Start College in High School
© 2019, Blackhawk Technical College. All rights reserved.