High School Students Begin 2024 Summer Rock Internships

June 11, 2024


Row 1 (left to right): Ava Guadarrama, Teagan Perkins Walker, Lillian Stadelman, Angella Nguyen, Madelyn Leider, Autumn Meris, Angel Miranda, Abigail Middleton, DJ Kristiansen, Devlyn Halverson, Sorch Morris. Row 2: Mallory Brown, Samantha Feldman, Timotay Althaus, Johandry Leyte, Audrianna Luchsinger, Max Briesemeister, Brooklyn Watkins, Nicole de la Mora, Kamryn Clark, Hailey Aleson, Jakendra Gammage. Row 3: Ivory Christianson, Advit Sukheja, Logan Tysse, Alexander Rougvie, Jacob Schmaling, Noah Sookraj, Leo Koerth, Jacob Haag, Rohan Sen, Kaleb Yuhas, Avianna Hughes

Thirty-six high school juniors kicked off their summer internships on Monday, June 10, as part of the 2024 Summer Rock Internship Program’s Signing and Orientation event at Blackhawk Technical College’s Central Campus.

Through a partnership with Blackhawk, the County of Rock, Rock County 5.0 and the Southwest Wisconsin Workforce Development Board, the 2024 Summer Rock Internship Program is a paid, six-week earn-and-learn opportunity that provides students with a structured career pathway experience.

The Summer 2024 cohort is the fifth time this program has been offered in Rock County, and this summer’s program will conclude on July 26 with an intern graduation and capstone presentation day event.

Students participating in the Rock Internship Program were required to submit a resume, a letter of recommendation, and an academic and career plan. These background items, as well as other factors such as a student’s identified career pathway and/or actual occupation of interest, were used to match students with their worksites.

Employers participating in this summer’s program include: ANGI Energy, Angus-Young Associates, Beloit Health System, Blackhawk Technical College, CCI, Charter Next Generation, Edgerton Health, Frito-Lay, Helicopter Specialties, JP Cullen, MercyHealth, OrthoIllinois – Beloit Surgery Center, Prent Corporation, R.H. Batterman, Rock County Public Health, Scot Forge, SSM Health, Stateline YMCA, The Morse Group, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater at Rock County and the YWCA.

2024 Summer Interns:

  • Hailey Aleson, Edgerton High School
  • Timotay Althaus, The Lincoln Academy
  • Max Briesemeister, Beloit Turner High School
  • Mallory Brown, Craig High School
  • Ivory Christianson, Rock University High School
  • Kamryn Clark, Beloit Turner High School
  • Nicole de la Mora, Craig High School
  • Xavier Diebold, Evansville High School
  • Samantha Feldman, Arise Virtual Academy
  • Jakendra Gammage, Beloit Memorial High School
  • Ava Guadarrama, The Lincoln Academy
  • Jacob Haag, Clinton High School
  • Devlyn Halverson, Beloit Turner High School,
  • Avianna Hughes, Craig High School
  • Leo Koerth, Edgerton High School
  • DJ Kristiansen, Milton High School
  • Madelyn Leider, Edgerton High School
  • Johandry Leyte, The Lincoln Academy
  • Audrianna Luchsinger, Edgerton High School
  • Autumn Meris, Beloit Turner High School
  • Abigail Middleton, Beloit Memorial High School
  • Angel Miranda, Parker High School
  • Sorch Morris, Parker High School
  • Angella Nguyen, Edgerton High School
  • Teagan Perkins Walker, Milton High School
  • Alexander Rougvie, Beloit Memorial High School
  • Jacob Schmaling, Parker High School
  • Rohan Sen, Edgerton High School
  • Bardot Sheehy, Milton High School
  • Noah Sookraj, Craig High School
  • Lillian Stadelman, The Lincoln Academy
  • Advit Sukheja, Edgerton High School
  • Mea Torsini, Beloit Turner High School
  • Logan Tysee, Beloit Turner High School
  • Brooklyn Watkins, Beloit Memorial High School
  • Kaleb Yuhas, Beloit Turner High School
To learn more about these workforce and talent development initiatives, please contact Blackhawk’s Workforce & Community Development at or (608) 757-7623.
Previous Article Blackhawk Talons Welcomes Signee Kolin Vance
Next Article Spring 2024 President’s Lists Announced
© 2024, Blackhawk Technical College. All rights reserved.